FOI - Publication Scheme - Part 2

The Classes of Information that we hold

The information is grouped into broad categories as follows:

Freedom of Information - Main Menu (Classes)
1. The NHS and how we fit in 9. Public Involvement and Consultation
2. Who we are  10. Regular publications and information for the public
3. Financial and funding information  11. Complaints
4. Corporate Information 12. Human Resources
5. Aims, Targets and Achievements 13. Communications with the Press and Media Releases
6. Our Services 14. Environmental Information
7. Reports and Independent Enquiries 15. This Publication Scheme
8. Policies & Procedures 16. Requesting Information


The Trusts commitment to publish information excludes any information which can legitimately be with held under the exemptions set out in the Code of Practice on Openness in the NHS 1995 or the Freedom of Information Act 2000. This means that sometimes not all of the material can be made available for publication or the material made available may be edited. Paragraph 9 of the NHS Openness Code sets out the types of material including personal, sensitive or confidential information where these considerations apply. The Freedom of Information Act 2000 has 23 clauses of exemptions. Where individual classes are subject to exemptions, the main reasons are, for example, the protection of commercial interests and personal information under the Data Protection Act 1998. This applies to most Classes within the Publication Scheme.